Skip to content

JGHS Fall Sports Information

530 Reads

0 Comments

JGHS Logo

2017 JGHS Fall Sports 1st Practice/Tryout Information

Two items are required before a student first practices or attends a tryout for a team:

  1. Students must have on file of the Athletic Department a physical exam dated on or after April 15th, 2017.
  2. The $35 JGHS participation fee must be paid before the first day of the sport.

The following is a list of fall sport offerings at JGHS.  Please contact the coach at the email listed below for any sport specific questions.

*Denotes a tryout sport or activity where cuts may have to be made.  Please make sure to have a conversation with your student prior to tryouts about the potential of not making the team.

Varsity Football

August 7th-11th, 8:00 am-2:45 pm (with scheduled breaks) – JGHS practice fields

Jeremy Werner – wernerj@bangorschools.org

JV Football

August 7th-11th, 8:00 am-1:30 pm (with scheduled breaks) – JGHS practice fields

Mark Miller – millerm@bangorschools.org

Freshmen Football

August 7th-11th, 2:30 pm-6:15 pm (with scheduled breaks) – JGHS practice fields

Justin Jamrog – jamrogj@bangorschools.org

Cross Country

August 9th at 4:00 pm at Vet’s Park (pavilion by the tennis courts). For August 10th – 12th they are planning to camp and run at the Bay City State Park.

Mario Cornejo – marioambc@gmail.com

*Varsity and *JV Boys’ Soccer

August 9th-11th, 8:00 am-10:00 am and 3:00 pm-5:00 pm – JGHS soccer fields

Justin Page – jlpage1@svsu.edu 

Girls Golf

August 9th-11th, 9:00 am – Bay Valley Golf Course

Pete Remington – remingtonp@bangorschools.org

Girls Swimming and Diving

August 9th-11th, 8:30 am-11:30 am – JGHS pool

Mike Darbee – darbeem@bangorschools.org

*Varsity Volleyball

August 9th-11th, 8:00 am-10: 00 am – JGHS gym

Lisa Pfenninger – pfenningerl@bangorschools.org

*JV Volleyball

August 9th-11th, 9:00 am-11:00 am – JGHS gym

Jill Bauer – jillbauer84@gmail.com

*Freshmen Volleyball

August 9th-11th, 9:00 am-11:00 am – JGHS gym

Dani Snider – sniderda@bangorschools.org 

Boys’ Tennis

August 10th (Thursday), 3:00 pm-5:00 pm – JGHS tennis courts

Mike Cherry – mcherry318@yahoo.com

*Pom pon

The team has already been selected.

Shelby Putnam – coachshelbyjgpom@gmail.com 

*Sidleline Cheerleading

The team has already been selected.

Chelsea Sakow – jghscheer.coachchelsea@gmail.com

 

JGHS/CMMS Athletic Department

3201 Kiesel Road

Bay City MI, 48706

www.johnglennathletics.com

(989) 684-7510 ext. 2202

lyncht@bangorschools.org

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    New Story: Event Recap: Week of August 12 – August 18 johnglennathletics.com/2017/0…

    About 2 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS